Sanders Family Christmas

Presented by Commonweal Theatre Company

Commonweal Theatre

208 Parkway Ave. N Lanesboro, MN 55949

$15 - $35 General Admission

Call 8006577025
Buy tickets online

120 minutes

With intermission

Past performances

Friday, November 15 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Post-show discussion
Saturday, November 16 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Post-show discussion
Sunday, November 17 1:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Post-show discussion
Thursday, November 21 7:30 pm
  • Preview
  • Post-show discussion
Friday, November 22 7:30 pm
  • Preview
Saturday, November 23 7:30 pm
Sunday, November 24 1:30 pm
Friday, November 29 7:30 pm
Saturday, November 30 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 1 1:30 pm
Thursday, December 5 7:30 pm
Friday, December 6 7:30 pm
Saturday, December 7 1:30 pm
Saturday, December 7 7:30 pm
Sunday, December 8 1:30 pm
Thursday, December 12 7:30 pm
 
Drama Musical

It’s Christmas Eve, 1941, and America is going to war. But in North Carolina’s little Mount Pleasant Baptist Church, the boisterous Sanders Family Singers band together with Reverend Mervin Oglethorpe to buoy the congregation’s spirit. Conceived by a Commonweal favorite, director Alan Bailey, and brimming with warmth, hilarity, and foot-stomping bluegrass music, Sanders Family Christmas will have your toes tapping and your heart singing.