Sunday, March 22, 2020

1 pm

IRON HEARTED VIOLET

1:00 pm
Runs 60 minutes

  • Closing night

Stages Theatre Company
1111 Mainstreet, Hopkins, MN 55343

$14-$16
Call 952-979-1111
Buy tickets online

Presented by Stages Theatre Company
  • Drama
  • Kids

IRON HEARTED VIOLET

March 6 – 22, 2020

Based on the book by Kelly Barnhill

 Newbery Medal Winning Author of The Girl Who Drank the Moon
 Parent’s Choice Gold Award Book

SOMETIMES STORIES CAN SAVE THE WORLD

Best enjoyed by AGES 7 & UP

“In most fairy tales, princesses are beautiful, dragons are terrifying, and stories are harmless. This isn’t most fairy tales.” When Princess Violet and her best friend Demetrius discover a forbidden book in a hidden room, they unknowingly release the evil Nybbas into their world. The two friends pair up with an ancient dragon to try and save their kingdom, but the wicked creature’s triumph or demise all depends on how the story is told. This enchanted tale by the Minneapolis-based, Newbery Winning author of The Girl Who Drank the Moon comes to life on our stage in an enthralling adventure about the power of stories to change the world.

Copyright © 2012 by Kelly Barnhill

TICKET ON SALE DATES:

  • Tuesday, March 5, 2019 – School Groups on Sale
  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019 – Subscriber On Sale
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019 – Public On Sale

DATES & SHOWTIMES

Fri 3/6/2020 – 7:00 PM
Sat 3/7/2020 – 1:00 PM
Sun 3/8/2020 – 1:00 PM & 4:00 PM * ( * Pay What You Can Performance )

Wed 3/11/2020 – 10:00 AM & 12:30 PM
Thu 3/12/2020 – 10:00 AM & 12:30 PM
Fri 3/13/2020 – 10:00 AM & 7:00 PM
Sat 3/14/2020 – 10:00 AM * & 1:00 PM ( * Sensory Friendly Performance )
Sun 3/15/2020 – 1:00 PM & 4:00 PM

Wed 3/18/2020 – 10:00 AM & 12:30 PM
Thu 3/19/2020 – 10:00 AM & 12:30 PM
Fri 3/20/2020 – 10:00 AM & 7:00 PM
Sat 3/21/2020 – 10:00 AM & 1:00 PM ( * ASL Interpreted & Audio Described Performance )
Sun 3/22/2020 – 1:00 PM

Read more
M T W T F S S
 
 
 
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31